Do you know me? – 1911

One more cartoon for good measure. February, 1911.

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 7.21.54 PM

(click image to enlarge)

Você me conhece?

With the elections coming up it seems the classic Carnival phrase will go through a slight modification. Instead of the classic “você me conhece?”, the masked people, who’ll be all the residents of Rio de Janeiro and any nearby places, will ask this question:

– Você me reconhece? (Do you recognize me?)

No wonder! there are so many candidates!
___

Carnival

– Do you know me?
– You’re the one who doesn’t know himself, asking me if I know you…
– Do you know who you’re talking to? (a “famous” Brazilian phrase)

Leave a Reply

